Working: At Life

Just another personal weblog.

Onwards, Ever Onwards

A few hours ago I received an email notification concerning the rejection from an interview last week.  This rejection was unusual for two reasons:
1. It was the first time that I had received a post-interview response so late in the day; and;
2. It was the first time that I had received a post-interview response by email, (usually its by letter or ‘phone).

I’m not complaining, except for the fact that I liked the job description and thought I could quite easily do the job, despite it being outside of my areas of expertise, I’m actually quite excited, as it shows that the traditional rules of business are being bent by some companies.

I’m not actually sure where to go from here.

I’d love to know where I went wrong in the interview, which was just a list of questions that the interviewers went through, making notes concerning my answers.  Is it “right” for me to contact the interviewer and get the full low-down, I wonder?

Of course my search continues, though I am starting to worry that before long the repetitiveness of my new job will be asking “Do you want fries with that?”!

I’d love to start my own business or to write for a living.  Unfortunately neither option will be paying the bills any time soon, so, I really have to think hard about those options!

Leave a Reply

