Working: At Life

Just another personal weblog.

The Final Trimester With Rebirth On The Horizon

Monday saw the arrival of a letter from USCIS detailing what will be, I hope, my last visit to the Federal building as my process of Naturalization starts its final, climactic stages.

At the end of February, I shall be spending the best part of the day in the Queen City as my knowledge of Civics is tested and I’m grilled about who knows what, in order to ensure I’m OK to go ahead and become a Citizen.

In anticipation I was checking out dates for local Oath Ceremonies. It seems that they are a monthly occurrence. As I looked down the list I was pleasantly surprised to see that the date for June fell on my birthday. My fortieth birthday! Unfortunately, I don’t think I get to choose what date Oath Ceremony I can attend, but it would be cool if it worked out that I became a new citizen on such a milestone occasion!

Leave a Reply

